The main activities of the Baltic Economic Association include:

  • Annual Baltic Economic Conferences.
    Annual conferences will be organized which will rotate every year within the
    three countries. This conference builds upon the annual meeting of the Lithuanian Economics Network, started in 2012.
  • Baltic Central Banks Invited Lecture Series.
    The Baltic Central Banks Invited Lecture Series combines both lectures and paper presentations on topics that overlap with lectures’ topic. The main target group of the lecture series covers researchers, both at policy institutions and universities, and advanced-level Ph.D. students. 
  • Competition for the best paper presented by a PhD student at the Baltic Economic Conference. The competition is open to any paper authored by PhD students (or who defended in the year of the Conference), irrespective of institutional affiliation or nationality. The rules of the competition are available here.
  • BEA online research seminars. For more information, see here